top of page

Bachelor Thesis Abroad

I've heard from many, that travelling during your university degree is always a great idea. My thought is though, why travel to the normal desinations of going state side, down under, or somewhere else in Europe? Why not consider Africa?

I finish my bachelor degree this June, but before then I need to complete a bachelor thesis. I found a project, and a great one too. I will be moving to Ethiopia in a few weeks and live there for a few months, to complete experimental work on how get camel milk made into cheese, yogurt, etc. Camel milk is a resource not utilized to the same extent as cow milk, and with the millions of camels found in northern africa this resource is often wasted.

Give back to the people - this project aims to give Ethiopia the resources and technology necessary to create a whole new industry for the country. Think about it the next time you go to the supermarket. What product is most expensive - a litre of milk or a kilo of cheese? Cheese is often found to be a more valuable product. My experimental results might only be a small step of the way for this camel cheese to exsist, but it is still a step in the right direction... so ETHIOPIA HERE I COME!

The next few weeks will be used to complete the prep. work for these experiments, wayyyy to many vaccines, as well as getting the visa documents sorted.

RECENT POSTS:
SEARCH BY TAGS:
No tags yet.
bottom of page