top of page

Roasted Barley and Much More

Occassionally its necessary to get away from the oily food served three times a day, where cockroaches constantly surround it. Those days I live off roasted barley, Kollo & copy kitkat, Riccos & copy nutella, Bifarella. I really do wonder if I've eaten an cockroaches yet? But aside from a little too oily food, the taste itself it actually quite nice. Plus, the juice they have here - passionfruit, mango, guava, grape, etc etc. - I am in heaven. :)

Heaven just consists of vultures everywhere. Crazy big ones too! They do make for a nice photo though. We also went "hyena hunting" the other night with the sole purpose of finding some to study. We ended up finding two adults with two pups. CUTEST THINGS EVER! Hyenas have officially become my favorite animals. They are just so round and flurry and observative - extremely attentative of the actions of us humans, without any sign of agression. & those pups!? I wanted to pick one up and take it back home with me.

Our daily living conditions on the other hand, but when power and water fails... Its annoying. But then again you become quite appreciative of the water when you deperately want a shower. But I guess we are starting to become accustomed to it. Its by no means easy though. Nothing really is.

No regrets though! Best desicion for me to push myself way outside my original comfort zone. This really is an eye-opening experience. VISIT ETHIOPIA. Its a beautiful country with so many kind and beautiful people. :)


RECENT POSTS:
SEARCH BY TAGS:
No tags yet.
bottom of page